

City of Powder Springs

City of Powder Springs 4426 Marietta Street Powder Springs, GA 30127

Other Meeting Bodies and Members

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date		
Arts and Cultural Affairs Advisory Commission					
Dwight McMutry	Council Member - At Large Post 1	1/1/2024	1/1/2025		
Michele Coursey		1/18/2024	1/1/2027		
Robert Dotson	Board Member	1/18/2024	1/1/2025		
Maxx Brown	Board Member	1/18/2024	1/1/2025		
Kimberly Stallworth	Chair	1/18/2024	1/1/2025		
Tamara Woods	Board Member	1/18/2024	1/1/2025		
Daren Patrick	Board Member	1/18/2024	1/1/2025		
Robin Glover	Board Member	1/18/2024	1/1/2025		
Travis Landrum		1/18/2024	1/1/2027		
City Council					
Al Thurman		12/31/2015	12/31/2027 *		
Henry Lust	Mayor Pro Tem - Ward 1	1/1/2018	12/31/2025		
Doris Dawkins	Council Member - Ward 2	9/28/2015	12/31/2025		
Dwayne Green	Council Member - Ward 3	12/30/2021	12/31/2025		
Patricia Wisdom	Council Member - At Large Post 2	12/31/2015	12/31/2027 *		
Dwight McMutry	Council Member - At Large Post 1	1/1/2024	12/31/2027		
* indicates extended term					
Council Work Session					
Al Thurman	Mayor	1/21/2020	12/31/2027		
Henry Lust	Mayor Pro Tem - Ward 1	1/1/2018	12/31/2025		
Doris Dawkins	Council Member - Ward 2	9/28/2015	12/31/2025		
Dwayne Green	Council Member - Ward 3	12/30/2021	12/31/2025		
Dwight McMutry	Council Member - At Large Post 1	1/1/2024	12/31/2027		
Patricia Wisdom	Council Member - At Large Post 2	1/21/2020	12/31/2027		
Development Authority of Powder Springs					
Krystal Wattley	Board Member	9/16/2019	8/17/2025		
Tracy Reese	Board Member	8/17/2021	8/17/2025		
Ra Barr	Board Member	8/17/2019	8/17/2025		
Edrick Harris	Board Member	8/17/2021	8/17/2025		
Elizabeth Jonnson	Treasurer	11/7/2022	7/20/2024		
Loretta Smith	Chair	8/17/2019	8/17/2027		
Raja Antone	Board Member	1/12/2024	8/17/2027		

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date
Marcel Kennedy	Board Member	10/17/2022	8/17/2027
Downtown Development Authority			
Anita Booker	Vice Chair	11/21/2016	12/4/2025
Charlie Ross	Board Member	1/7/2022	12/4/2025
Janet Savage	Board Member	6/6/2022	12/4/2025
Douglas Farrell	Board Member	12/4/2023	12/4/2025
Al Thurman	Chair	1/12/2024	12/31/2027
Rick Standard	Treasurer	1/12/2024	12/31/2025
Fred Bentley	DDA Attorney	2/9/2024	12/31/2025
Ann Arnold	Consultant	2/9/2024	12/31/2025
Marsellas Williams	Economic Development Director	2/9/2024	12/31/2025
Tina Garver	Community Development Director	2/9/2024	12/31/2025
Mondana Elliot	Board Member	2/9/2024	12/31/2025
Planning & Zoning Commission			
Johnnie Purify	Chair	10/11/2022	3/15/2025
Randall Madison	Board Member - P&Z	7/3/2018	3/15/2025
Wanda McDaniel	Board Member - P&Z	10/12/2022	3/15/2025
PS Youth Council			
Henry Lust	YC - Advisor	1/1/2024	12/31/2026
Vangie Rodenbeck	YC - Staff Member	1/1/2024	12/31/2026
Brooklyn King	YC - Mayor	1/1/2024	12/31/2026
Doris Dawkins	YC - Advisor	1/31/2024	
Laurie Wong	YC - Advisor	1/31/2024	12/31/2026
Patrick Lynch	YC - Advisor	1/31/2024	12/31/2026
Penny Wilkerson	YC - Advisor	1/31/2024	12/31/2026
Semeka Samuels	YC - Advisor	1/31/2024	12/31/2026
Ah'Lier Maybeth	YC - Council Member	1/31/2024	12/31/2026
Desirae Holley	YC - Council Member	1/31/2024	12/31/2026
Haleeyah Adesina	YC - Council Member	1/31/2024	12/31/2026
Jordan Barden	YC - Council Member	1/31/2024	12/31/2026
Katim Njie	YC - Council Member	1/31/2024	12/31/2026
Kiara Maravilla	YC - Council Member	1/31/2024	12/31/2026
Megan Onwuanumkpe	YC - Council Member	1/31/2024	12/31/2026
Rose Pierre	YC - Council Member	1/31/2024	12/31/2026
Sa'Myah Rolland	YC - Council Member	1/31/2024	12/31/2026
Yahir Gonzalez	YC - Council Member	1/31/2024	12/31/2026